On Mon, Mar 16, 2020 at 11:22:47AM -0400, Ben Cotton wrote:
=== Upgrading ===
* Ability to upgrade is not affected
* After upgrade completes, manual action (rpmdb --rebuilddb) will
probably be needed to convert to sqlite. Alternatively user can change
configuration to stay on BDB.
Do I understand correctly:
- without the manual step, users will remain on the old format
- with the old format, in F33 everything will still work fine, but
after upgrade to F34, the database will become read-only
Why is an automatic 'rpmdb --rebuilddb' not part of upgrade plan?