FESCo and Fedora Project Board Elections - Town Hall Schedule - Starting tomorrow!

Robyn Bergeron robyn.bergeron at gmail.com
Fri May 14 00:36:39 UTC 2010

As many of you know, the FESCo and Board elections are right around the corner.

In each election cycle, a series of town hall meetings is conducted to
give the community an opportunity to ask the candidates questions -
and hear their answers - on IRC.  The town halls for each election are
held twice, to allow for participation by community members in varying
time zones.

The town hall schedule is as follows:

Friday, May 14, 2010 - FESCo town hall - 16:00 UTC (12:00pm US Eastern)

Monday, May 17, 2010 - Fedora Project Board town hall - 00:00 UTC
(8:00pm US Eastern, -SUNDAY-, May 16)

Monday, May 17, 2010 - Fedora Project Board town hall - 17:00 UTC
(1:00pm US Eastern)

Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - FESCo town hall - 02:00 UTC (10:00pm US
Eastern, -TUESDAY-, May 18)

The town hall schedule, as well as important information about how you
can participate in the town halls via IRC, can be seen on the wiki at
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Elections#IRC_Town_Halls .

For more details on the elections and candidates, please visit

I'm hoping for an excellent community turnout for these town halls - I
encourage everyone to join in and participate.


More information about the announce mailing list