Election Results for FESCo and Fedora Board seats

Jared K. Smith jsmith at fedoraproject.org
Fri Jun 10 15:01:05 UTC 2011

I'm happy to announce the results of our recent round of elections for
at-large seats on the Fedora Board and FESCo, and FAmSCo.  The results
are as follows:

There were five FESCo seats up for election this cycle.  A total of
200 ballots were cast in the FESCo election.  Each of the eight
candidates could receive up to 1600 votes (200 ballots multiplied by 8

Votes | Candidate
1120 | Kevin Fenzi (nirik)
1020 | Bill Nottingham (notting)
 764 | Tomáš Mráz (t8m)
 699 | Peter Jones (pjones)
 567 | Stephen Gallagher (sgallagh)
 535 | Kyle McMartin (kylem)
 480 | Justin Forbes (jforbes)
 398 | Iain Arnell (iarnell)

The top five candidates were Kevin, Bill, Tomáš, Peter, and Stephen.
Each will server a full two-term position on the Fedora Engineering
Steering committee.

* * * * *

Fedora Board
There were three open seats on the Fedora Board this election cycle. A
total of 204 ballots were cast.  Due to the system of range voting
that we use in Fedora elections, this means that each of the six
candidates could receive up to 224 votes (204 ballots multiplied by 6

Votes | Candidate
 833 | Rex Dieter (rdieter)
 608 | Jon Stanley (jds2001)
 607 | Peter Robinson (pbrobinson)
 421 | Robert 'Bob' Jensen (EvilBob)
 367 | Andrea Veri (averi)
 274 | Zach Oglesby (zoglesby)

I'm pleased to have Rex and Jon return as members of the Board, and
welcome Peter to the Fedora Board as well.  All three of these
individuals will serve full two-term positions on the Fedora Board.

Jared Smith
Fedora Project Leader

More information about the announce mailing list