Nomination period for Fedora Board, FESCo, and FAmSCo elections closes Nov. 5

Robyn Bergeron rbergero at redhat.com
Fri Nov 4 15:16:57 UTC 2011


Greetings and salutations,

It is time for yet another edition of.... "Robyn's Fedora Public Service 
Announcements" :)

I'd like to give you a friendly reminder that the nomination period for 
the upcoming Fedora elections will be closing promptly TOMORROW, 
Saturday, November 5, 2011, at 23:59:59 UTC (US 19:59:59 EDT, 16:59:59 PDT).

Full information about the elections, including the elections schedule, 
and links to where one may nominate, can be seen here:
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Elections

This election cycle will fill the following seats for a one-year period:
* Fedora Board: 2 elected seats, as well as 2 appointed seats
* FESCo (Fedora Engineering Steering Committee): 4 elected seats
* FAmSCo (Fedora Ambassadors Steering Committee): 7 elected seats

Running concurrently with the nomination period (and, hence, closing at 
the end of the nomination period), the elections questionnaire is also 
open for adding questions which will be posed to candidates.  Following 
the closing of the questionnaire, candidates will be asked to answer 
questions relevant to the position for which they are seeking election.

Questions may be added here, and, again, will also close on Saturday, 
November 5, 2011:
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/F17_elections_questionnaire

If you are planning on seeking election to one of these bodies, please 
remember to complete your self-nomination *prior* to the deadline. 
Additionally, if you have a fellow contributor who had indicated 
interest and has not yet self-nominated, be a Friend and remind them to 
act promptly.

Thanks!

-Robyn


More information about the announce mailing list