Election Results for Fedora Board, FAmSCo, and FESCo seats

Robyn Bergeron robyn.bergeron at gmail.com
Fri Jun 8 19:25:55 UTC 2012

Greetings, patient friends:

The elections for the Fedora Board, Fedora Engineering Steering
Committee (FESCo), and Fedora Ambassadors Steering Committee (FAmSCo)
have concluded, and the results are shown below.

Apparently, we like to keep things interesting around here; the
improbable situation of having a tie for a seat has occurred. Read on
for details!

* * *

FESCo is electing 5 seats this cycle. A total of 236 ballots were
cast, meaning a candidate could accumulate up to 1,888 votes (236 *
8). The results for the FESCo elections are as follows:

# votes | name
1319 | Kevin Fenzi (FAS: kevin, IRC: nirik)
1208 | Bill Nottingham (FAS: notting, IRC: notting)
1028 | Tomáš Mráz (FAS: tmraz, IRC: t8m)
 901 | Peter Jones (FAS: pjones, IRC: pjones)
 890 | Josh Boyer (FAS: jwboyer, IRC: jwb)
 844 | Stephen Gallagher (FAS: sgallagh, IRC: sgallagh)
 474 | John Dulaney (FAS:jdulaney, IRC: j_dulaney)
 350 | Keiran Smith (FAS:affix, IRC:affix)

Therefore, Kevin Fenzi, Bill Nottingham, Tomáš Mráz, Peter Jones, and
Josh Boyer are each elected to FESCo for a full two-release term.

* * *

FAmSCo is electing 7 seats this cycle. As this is a special
transitional election for FAmSCo, all seven seats are open for
election. The four candidates receiving the most votes will be seated
for two release cycles and the next three candidates by vote count
will be seated for one release cycle. As those terms expire, future
elections will be held each release to fill the open seats for two
release terms. A total of 207 ballots were cast, meaning a candidate
could accumulate up to 1,863 votes (207 * 9).

# votes  | name
1152 | Christoph Wickert (FAS: cwickert, IRC: cwickert)
 887 | Jiri Eischmann (FAS: eischmann, IRC: sesivany)
 796 | Clint Savage (FAS: herlo, IRC: herlo)
 576 | Nick Bebout (FAS: nb, IRC: nb)
 553 | Alejandro Perez (FAS: aeperezt, IRC: aeperezt)
 543 | Daniel Bruno (FAS: dbruno, IRC: danielbruno)
 512 | Buddhika Chandradeepa Kurera
        (FAS: bckurera, IRC: bckurera)
 470 | Truong Anh Tuan (FAS: tuanta, IRC: tuanta)
 340 | Arif Tri Waluyo (FAS: arifiauo, IRC: arifiauo)

Therefore, Christoph Wickert, Jiri Eischmann, Clint Savage, and Nick
Bebout are each elected to FAmSCo for a two-release term; Alejandro
Perez, Daniel Bruno, and Buddhika Chandradeepa Kurera are each elected
to FAmSCo for a one-release term.

* * *

The Fedora Board is electing 3 seats this cycle. Atotal of 199 ballots
were cast, meaning a candidate could accumulate up to 796 votes (199 *

# votes | name
 534 | Peter Robinson (FAS: pbrobinson, IRC: pbrobinson)
 505 | Eric Christensen (FAS: sparks, IRC: sparks)
 358 | Nick Bebout (FAS: nb, IRC: nb)
 358 | Robert 'Bob' Jensen (FAS:bjensen, IRC: EvilBob)

Therefore: Peter Robinson and Eric Christensen are elected to the
Board for a full two-release term.

Additionally: Nick Bebout and Robert 'Bob' Jensen have tied for the
remaining seat; a runoff election will be held to determine the
remaining seat, beginning Tuesday, June 12, and ending Tuesday, June

* * *

Congratulations to the winning candidates, and a hearty thank-you to
all nominees for running and participating in this elections cycle.


More information about the announce mailing list