Fedora 18 status is Go, release planned for January 15, 2013

Jaroslav Reznik jreznik at redhat.com
Wed Jan 9 21:42:17 UTC 2013

At the Fedora 18 Go/No-Go Meeting that just occurred, it was
agreed to Go for the Fedora 18. The release is planned for
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 [1]. See meeting minutes [2].

It was agreed that RC3 is GOLD for now, with possibility to
raise the status of RC4 to be the final release based on 
outcome of supplemental testing due to the late acceptance of
bug #810040 [3]. 

The final call will happen tomorrow, Thursday, January 10 at
16:00 UTC (11 AM EST, 8 AM PST, 17:00 CET), #fedora-meeting-2.

Please help Fedora QA with supplemental testing - the RC2/RC3
test results will be pulled into the RC4 test matrices except
the test cases required for RC4 re-verification. An email with
more details will follow on Test list.

Our lovely Spherical Cow would like to thank you everyone for 
that hard and sometimes dirty work that lead to it's release.



[1] http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Releases/18/Schedule
[2] http://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-meeting-2/2013-01-09/f18_final_gono-go_meeting.2013-01-09-19.00.html
[3] https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=810040

More information about the devel-announce mailing list