Revoking and deleting in Bodhi Web
rdieter at math.unl.edu
Wed Jun 1 15:55:49 UTC 2011
Sergio Belkin wrote:
> What does it occur when an update is revoked and is deleted?
> I've done an updated version of package, made a build and when I write
> the name in Package field I've found a bit odd that new build doesn't
> appear in the combo box. I wonder if I did something wrong...
My understanding, is in bodhi:
1. revoke an update
2. wait for next updates push to get processed
if you don't wait for 2 before deleting, there's a chance nothing actually
happened, and by all accounts, your update is still in the wild (and not
Though, makes me curious, why would you revoke/delete an update, just to re-
issue it again with the same build?
More information about the devel