Fedora 18 Alpha to slip by another one week

Jaroslav Reznik jreznik at redhat.com
Thu Sep 6 20:06:47 UTC 2012

Today at Go/No-Go meeting it was decided to slip Fedora 18
Alpha release by one week due to remaining open blocker bugs
[1] and incomplete test matrices for Alpha [2][3][4]. Meeting's
full log is at [5].

As a result, ALL MAJOR MILESTONES, and their dependent tasks,
will be pushed out by one week.

The next Go/No-Go meeting is on Thursday Sep 13, same place,
same time (19:00 UTC, 3 PM EDT, 21:00 CEST #fedora-meeting-1).

If you have an accepted blocker bug, please try to fix it
as soon as possible to help us with Fedora 18 Alpha release!


[1] http://qa.fedoraproject.org/blockerbugs/current
[2] https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Test_Results:Current_Base_Test
[3] http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Test_Results:Current_Installation_Test
[4] http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Test_Results:Current_Desktop_Test
[5] http://bit.ly/Rf9AfR
Jaroslav Řezník <jreznik at redhat.com>
Your Schedule Wrangler

Office: +420 532 294 275
Mobile: +420 602 797 774
Red Hat, Inc.                               http://www.redhat.com/

devel-announce mailing list
devel-announce at lists.fedoraproject.org

More information about the devel mailing list