Snapshotting for rollback after updates was[ Re: Drawing lessons from fatal SELinux bug #1054350]

Reindl Harald h.reindl at thelounge.net
Sat Jan 25 22:29:15 UTC 2014



Am 25.01.2014 23:26, schrieb Tomasz Torcz:
> On Sat, Jan 25, 2014 at 02:55:32PM -0500, Simo Sorce wrote:
>> The ONLY way to do that is if you do not care at all about user's data
>> and simply accept that a rollback will also remove user data.
>>
>> The reason is simple: lot's of software *changes* data as part of its
>> normal functioning, including and often in rollback-incompatible ways.
> 
> What user data?  There is no user data touched/created during offline upgrade

and what is with the data *between* the upgrade and decision to roll back?

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 246 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
URL: <http://lists.fedoraproject.org/pipermail/devel/attachments/20140125/59a01d27/attachment.sig>


More information about the devel mailing list