Fedora Themes brainstorming

Michael Beckwith michael.d.beckwith at gmail.com
Thu Apr 3 05:10:42 UTC 2008


I'll most likely be around

Greg DeKoenigsberg wrote:
> On Thu, 27 Mar 2008, Paul W. Frields wrote:
>
>> One of the (cool) tasks that fell out of today's Fedora Marketing
>> meeting on IRC was gathering some stories to go along with the Fedora
>> themes of the 4 F's (Freedom, Features, First, and Folks).  Those
>> themes, by the way, are recorded in our Marketing Plan[1].
>>
>> I started a page »¿to record these ideas:
>>  http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Marketing/FedoraStories
>>
>> Please stop by and add some of the messages you think are important for
>> Fedora to tell as we push to Fedora 9.
>>
>> I would like to hold a brainstorming session for this directly before
>> the Fedora Marketing meeting next week.  Assuming that we meet next week
>> on Thursday, April 3 at 1900 UTC (3:00pm EDT/12:00pm PDT), I would like
>> to hold the brainstorming session at 1800 UTC (2:00pm EDT/11:00am PDT).
>
> So, who will be attending this brainstorm, and then the subsequent 
> Fedora marketing meeting?  I will be at both.  :)
>
> See everyone at 1800 utc / 2 pm edt for the brainstorm, and 1900 utc / 
> 3pm edt for the marketing meeting.  :)
>
> --g
>


-- 
~Michael
http://ridleytx.structed.net (for now)
http://michaelbox.net (eventually) 




More information about the marketing mailing list