Offer to help editors?

Russell Harrison rtlm10 at gmail.com
Mon Apr 21 15:34:28 UTC 2008


OK, all of these are on the Publications page.  I'll move over the
contacts to the Contacts page later in the week after the Publications
list has solidified a bit more.

2008/4/20 Paul W. Frields <stickster at gmail.com>:
> On Sat, 2008-04-19 at 19:24 +0100, Jonathan Roberts wrote:
>  > >  You go.  This is brilliant stuff.
>  >
>  > People might be interested in the following list of possible contacts
>  > at various publications - I saw something posted about this sort of
>  > thing recently? It's by no means comprehensive, but it's a start and
>  > covers some of the bigger ones I think:
>  >
>  > ----------------
>  >
>  > Linux World, www.linuxworld.com, Don Marti - dmarti at linuxworld.com
>  > Desktop Linux, www.desktoplinux.com, desktoplinux at ziffdavisenterprise.com
>  > Linux Today/Jupiter Media, www.linuxtoday.com, marketing at jupitermedia.com
>  > NewsForge/Linux.com, www.newsforge.com/www.linux.com, editors at linux.com
>  > Linux Weekly News, www.lwn.net, lwn at lwn.net
>  > Linux Format, www.linuxformat.co.uk, Paul Hudson - paul.hudson at futurenet.co.uk
>  > Linux Journal, www.linuxjournal.com, Jill Franklin - jill at linuxjournal.com
>  > Linux Magazine, www.linux-mag.com, Joe Brockmeier - jbrockmeier at linux-mag.com
>  > Linux +, www.lpmagazine.org, karolina.lesinska at lpmagazine.org
>  > Linux User and Developer, www.linuxuser.co.uk, Maggie Meer -
>  > maggie at linuxuser.co.uk
>  > Distrowatch, www.distrowatch.com, Ladislav Bodnar - distro at distrowatch.com
>
>  Would anyone like to make sure these are on the pages at
>   http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Marketing/Press/Contacts
>   http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Marketing/Press/Publications
>  ?
>
>  --
>  Paul W. Frields                                http://paul.frields.org/
>   gpg fingerprint: 3DA6 A0AC 6D58 FEC4 0233  5906 ACDB C937 BD11 3717
>   http://redhat.com/   -  -  -  -   http://pfrields.fedorapeople.org/
>   irc.freenode.net: stickster @ #fedora-docs, #fedora-devel, #fredlug
>
> --
>  Fedora-marketing-list mailing list
>  Fedora-marketing-list at redhat.com
>  https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-marketing-list
>




More information about the marketing mailing list