Fedora 13 Update: kdebase-runtime-4.5.5-1.fc13

updates at fedoraproject.org updates at fedoraproject.org
Tue Jan 18 21:38:03 UTC 2011


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2011-0296
2011-01-10 21:08:38
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdebase-runtime
Product     : Fedora 13
Version     : 4.5.5
Release     : 1.fc13
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : KDE Runtime
Description :
Core runtime for KDE 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

KDE has released a series of updates to the Plasma Desktop and Netbook workspaces, the KDE Applications and the KDE Frameworks. This update is the fifth in a series of monthly stabilization updates to the 4.5 series. 4.5.5 brings bugfixes and translation updates on top of 4.5 series and is a recommended update for everyone running 4.5.4 or earlier versions.  See also http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.5.5.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Jan  5 2011 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> 4.5.5-1
- 4.5.5
* Tue Nov 30 2010 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.5.4-1
- 4.5.4
* Fri Nov 12 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.5.3-3
- kdesu password-keeping does not work (#650630)
- htsearch patch
* Thu Nov 11 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.5.3-2
- Crash after visiting Phonon setting (#652409, kde#255736)
* Fri Oct 29 2010 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.5.3-1
- 4.5.3
* Fri Oct 15 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.5.2-3
- pa speakersetup backport (courtesy of coling/mandriva)
- hammer rpath from phonon_platform/kde.so
* Fri Oct 15 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.5.2-2
- use kde4's copy of khelpcenter.desktop
* Fri Oct  1 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> -  4.5.2-1
- 4.5.2
* Fri Aug 27 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.5.1-1
- 4.5.1
* Tue Aug 10 2010 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.5.0-3
- backport to fix the freeze of kded on first use of the network:/kio-slave
* Fri Aug  6 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.5.0-2
- requires cagibi
* Tue Aug  3 2010 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.5.0-1
- 4.5.0
* Sun Jul 25 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.95-1
- 4.5 RC3 (4.4.95)
* Fri Jul 16 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.92-2
- move oxygen-icon-theme (back) to kdelibs
* Wed Jul  7 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.92-1
- 4.5 RC2 (4.4.92)
- Requires: -flags
- drop virtuosoconverter patch
* Fri Jun 25 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.4.90-1
- 4.5 RC1 (4.4.90)
* Mon Jun  7 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.4.85-1
- 4.5 Beta 2 (4.4.85)
- added remote widgets service and policy (from kdelibs)
* Mon May 31 2010 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.80-2 
- rebuild (exiv2)
* Fri May 21 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.4.80-1
- 4.5 Beta 1 (4.4.80)
- install dbus .service files
* Fri Apr 30 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.4.3-1
- 4.4.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdebase-runtime' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


More information about the package-announce mailing list