[SECURITY] Fedora 17 Update: kdesdk-4.10.5-1.fc17

updates at fedoraproject.org updates at fedoraproject.org
Tue Jul 30 17:40:45 UTC 2013


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2013-13499
2013-07-24 01:32:53
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdesdk
Product     : Fedora 17
Version     : 4.10.5
Release     : 1.fc17
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : The KDE Software Development Kit (SDK)
Description :
A metapackage/collection of applications and tools used by developers, including:
* cervisia: a CVS frontend
* kate: advanced text editor
* kcachegrind: a browser for data produced by profiling tools (e.g. cachegrind)
* kompare: diff tool
* kuiviewer: displays designer's UI files
* lokalize: computer-aided translation system focusing on productivity and performance
* okteta: binary/hex editor
* umbrello: UML modeller and UML diagram tool

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

KDE released updates for its Workspaces, Applications, and Development Platform. These updates are the last in a series of monthly stabilization updates to the 4.10 series. 4.10.5 updates bring many bugfixes on top of the latest edition in the 4.10 series and are recommended updates for everyone running 4.10.4 or earlier versions. See also: http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.10.5.php

Fix for CVE-2013-2126, double-free flaw when handling damaged full-color in Foveon and sRAW files
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Sun Jun 30 2013 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.10.5-1
- 4.10.5
* Sat Jun  1 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.10.4-1
- 4.10.4
* Mon May  6 2013 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.10.3-1
- 4.10.3
* Thu Apr  4 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> 4.10.2-2
- move Obsoletes: kdesdk-libs to (sub)pkgs that actually provide replacements
* Mon Apr  1 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.10.2-1
- 4.10.2
* Sat Mar  2 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.10.1-1
- 4.10.1
* Fri Feb  1 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.10.0-1
- 4.10.0
* Tue Jan 22 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.9.98-1
- 4.9.98
* Fri Jan  4 2013 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.9.97-1
- 4.9.97
* Thu Dec 20 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.9.95-1
- 4.9.95
* Tue Dec  4 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.9.90-1
- 4.9.90
* Mon Dec  3 2012 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.9.4-1
- 4.9.4
* Sat Nov  3 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.9.3-1
- 4.9.3
* Sat Sep 29 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.9.2-1
- 4.9.2
- fix kdevelop kde-simple template
* Mon Sep  3 2012 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.9.1-1
- 4.9.1
* Thu Jul 26 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl at redhat.com> - 4.9.0-1
- 4.9.0
* Thu Jul 19 2012 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng at lists.fedoraproject.org> - 4.8.97-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_18_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jul 12 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.8.97-1
- 4.8.97
* Wed Jun 27 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.8.95-1
- 4.8.95
* Mon Jun 11 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.8.90-2
- respin
* Sun Jun 10 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter at fedoraproject.org> - 4.8.90-1
- 4.8.90
* Sat May 26 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik at redhat.com> - 4.8.80-1
- 4.8.80
* Wed May 23 2012 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.8.3-3
- readd requirement on kross-python
* Tue May 22 2012 Than Ngo <than at redhat.com> - 4.8.3-2
- drop needless requirement on kross-python
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #970713 - CVE-2013-2126 LibRaw: double-free flaw when handling damaged full-color in Foveon and sRAW files [fedora-all]
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=970713
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdesdk' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


More information about the package-announce mailing list