Fedora 20 Update: firefox-33.1-2.fc20

updates at fedoraproject.org updates at fedoraproject.org
Mon Nov 17 06:31:21 UTC 2014


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2014-15009
2014-11-14 11:03:05
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : firefox
Product     : Fedora 20
Version     : 33.1
Release     : 2.fc20
URL         : http://www.mozilla.org/projects/firefox/
Summary     : Mozilla Firefox Web browser
Description :
Mozilla Firefox is an open-source web browser, designed for standards
compliance, performance and portability.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

New upstream release - 33.1.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Thu Nov 13 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.1-2
- Disabled downloads non-free OpenH264 blob on first start
  (rhbz#1155499)
* Tue Nov 11 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.1-1
- Update to 33.1 build 3
* Mon Nov 10 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.0-5
- Fixed rhbz#1161110 - /usr/bin/firefox should not mess with TMPDIR
* Tue Nov  4 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.0-4
- Do not use system libjpeg-turbo on rawhide
* Mon Nov  3 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.0-3
- Added Gtk3 support
* Wed Oct 15 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.0-2
- Added patches from mozbz#858919
* Tue Oct 14 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 33.0-1
- Update to 33.0 build 2
* Fri Sep 19 2014 Jan Horak <jhorak at redhat.com> - 32.0.2-2
- Added support for Mozilla tests
* Thu Sep 18 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 32.0.2-1
- Update to 32.0.2 build 1
* Tue Sep 16 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 32.0.1-2
- disable baseline JIT on i686 (rhbz#1047079)
* Mon Sep 15 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 32.0.1-1
- Update to 32.0.1 build 2
- Patch from rhbz#1140157
* Wed Sep 10 2014 Jan Horak <jhorak at redhat.com> - 32.0-2
- Fix for geolocation API (rhbz#1063739)
* Tue Aug 26 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 32.0-1
- Update to 32.0 build 1
* Tue Aug 26 2014 David Tardon <dtardon at redhat.com> - 31.0-4
- rebuild for ICU 53.1
* Sat Aug 16 2014 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng at lists.fedoraproject.org> - 31.0-3
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_21_22_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 30 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 31.0-2
- Added patch for mozbz#858919
* Thu Jul 17 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 31.0-1
- Update to 31.0 build 2
* Wed Jun 11 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 30.0-4
- Updated NSPR version
* Sat Jun  7 2014 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng at lists.fedoraproject.org> - 30.0-3
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_21_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jun  5 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 30.0-2
- Enable gstreamer 1.0
* Wed Jun  4 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 30.0-1
- Update to 30.0 build 1
* Fri May 23 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0.1-5
- Added a build fix for ppc64 - rhbz#1100495
* Tue May 20 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0.1-4
- Enabled necko-wifi
* Thu May 15 2014 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson at fedoraproject.org> 29.0.1-3
- Add upstream patches for aarch64 support
* Thu May 15 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0.1-2
- Fixed rhbz#1098090 - Enable plugin-container for nspluginwrapper
* Wed May 14 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0.1-1
- Update to 29.0.1
* Mon Apr 28 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0-5
- An updated ppc64le patch (rhbz#1091054)
* Mon Apr 28 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0-4
- Arm build fixes
* Fri Apr 25 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0-3
- Build with system ICU
* Thu Apr 24 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0-2
- Removed unused patch
* Tue Apr 22 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 29.0-1
- Update to 29.0 Build 1
* Tue Apr  8 2014 Jan Horak <jhorak at redhat.com> - 28.0-4
- Support for ppc64le architecture
* Wed Mar 19 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 28.0-3
- Arm build fix
* Wed Mar 19 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 28.0-2
- NSS version up, disable arm for now
* Tue Mar 18 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 28.0-1
- Update to 28.0
* Thu Mar  6 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 27.0.1-2
- Removed needless build patch
* Mon Feb 24 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 27.0.1-1
- Update to 27.0.1
* Mon Feb  3 2014 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 27.0-1
- Update to 27.0
* Thu Jan 30 2014 Jan Horak <jhorak at redhat.com> - 26.0-7
- Set default homepage to about:newtab and make start.fedoraproject.org page pinned on it
- Disable system cairo because of rhbz#1059076
* Mon Jan 20 2014 Jan Horak <jhorak at redhat.com> - 26.0-6
- Fixed langpack installation
* Thu Jan  9 2014 Jan Horak <jhorak at redhat.com> - 26.0-5
- Build standalone firefox package without dependency on xulrunner
* Tue Dec 17 2013 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 26.0-4
- Added fix for rhbz#1007603 - NSS and cert9 (sql): firefox crash
  on exit with https-everywhere installed (edit)
* Fri Dec 13 2013 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 26.0-3
- Build with -Werror=format-security (rhbz#1037063)
* Mon Dec  9 2013 Martin Stransky <stransky at redhat.com> - 26.0-2
- Update to 26.0 Build 2
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #1155499 - firefox: Downloads non-free OpenH264 blob on first start
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1155499
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use
su -c 'yum update firefox' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


More information about the package-announce mailing list