Fedora 20 Update: phpMyAdmin-4.4.9-1.fc20

updates at fedoraproject.org updates at fedoraproject.org
Wed Jun 10 19:09:55 UTC 2015


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2015-9491
2015-06-05 16:28:57
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : phpMyAdmin
Product     : Fedora 20
Version     : 4.4.9
Release     : 1.fc20
URL         : http://www.phpmyadmin.net/
Summary     : Handle the administration of MySQL over the World Wide Web
Description :
phpMyAdmin is a tool written in PHP intended to handle the administration of
MySQL over the World Wide Web. Most frequently used operations are supported
by the user interface (managing databases, tables, fields, relations, indexes,
users, permissions), while you still have the ability to directly execute any
SQL statement.

Features include an intuitive web interface, support for most MySQL features
(browse and drop databases, tables, views, fields and indexes, create, copy,
drop, rename and alter databases, tables, fields and indexes, maintenance
server, databases and tables, with proposals on server configuration, execute,
edit and bookmark any SQL-statement, even batch-queries, manage MySQL users
and privileges, manage stored procedures and triggers), import data from CSV
and SQL, export data to various formats: CSV, SQL, XML, PDF, OpenDocument Text
and Spreadsheet, Word, Excel, LATEX and others, administering multiple servers,
creating PDF graphics of your database layout, creating complex queries using
Query-by-example (QBE), searching globally in a database or a subset of it,
transforming stored data into any format using a set of predefined functions,
like displaying BLOB-data as image or download-link and much more...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

phpMyAdmin 4.4.9.0 (2015-06-04)
===============================

  - Relation view doesn't list fields of table in other database
  - Sorting by an alias
  - False error before entering reCAPTCHA
  - Central column with multiple server
  - Custom export with backquotes off is not working
  - Reverse proxy: infinite internal redirect (added warning in doc)
  - Export to gzip saves plain text under Chrome
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Thu Jun  4 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.9-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.9
* Thu May 28 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.8-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.8
* Sat May 16 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.7-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.7 (#1222215)
* Thu May 14 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.6.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.6.1 (#1221418, #1221580, #1221581)
* Thu May  7 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.6-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.6
* Tue May  5 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.5-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.5 (#1218633)
* Sun Apr 26 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.4-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.4 (#1215417)
* Mon Apr 20 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.3-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.3
* Mon Apr 13 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.2-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.2
* Fri Apr 10 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.1.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.1.1 (#1208320)

- Mon Apr 06 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.4.0-1
- Upgrade to 4.4.0 (thanks to Remi Collet)
* Mon Mar 30 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.13-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.13
* Sat Mar 14 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.12-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.12
* Wed Mar  4 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.11.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.11.1
* Tue Mar  3 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.11-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.11
* Sat Feb 21 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.10-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.10 (#1194949)
* Fri Feb  6 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.9-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.9
* Sat Jan 24 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.8-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.8
* Sat Jan 24 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.7-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.7 (#1183602)
* Wed Jan  7 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.6-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.6
* Mon Jan  5 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.5-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.5
* Sun Jan  4 2015 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.4-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.4 (#1178413)
* Sun Dec 21 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.3-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.3
* Fri Dec 12 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.2-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.2
* Thu Dec 11 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.1-2
- Use %{pkgname} rather %{name} in %post scriptlet (#1173189)
* Tue Dec  9 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.1
* Sat Dec  6 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.3.0-1
- Upgrade to 4.3.0 (thanks to Remi Collet)
* Thu Dec  4 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.13.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.13.1
* Sun Nov 30 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.13-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.13
* Thu Nov 20 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.12-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.12 (#1166397)
* Sat Nov  1 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.11-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.11 (#1159524)
* Wed Oct 22 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.10.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.10.1 (#1155272, #1155362)
* Mon Oct 13 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.10-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.10 (#1152115)
* Sat Oct  4 2014 Remi Collet <remi at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.9.1-2
- provide nginx configuration (Fedora >= 21)
- fix license handling
* Thu Oct  2 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.9.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.9.1 (#1148664)
* Sun Sep 21 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.9-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.9
- Set default charset for Apache explicitly
* Wed Sep 17 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.8.1-2
- Move rm(1) calls from %install to %prep (#1121355 #c10)
* Tue Sep 16 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.8.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.8.1 (#1141635)
* Mon Sep  1 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.8-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.8
* Mon Aug 18 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.7.1-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.7.1 (#1130865, #1130866, #1131104)
* Thu Jul 31 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.7-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.7
* Sat Jul 19 2014 Robert Scheck <robert at fedoraproject.org> 4.2.6-1
- Upgrade to 4.2.6 (#548260, #959946, #989660, #989668, #993613
  and #1000261, #1067713, #1110877, #1117600, #1117601)
- Switch from HTTP- to cookie-based authentication (for php-fpm)
* Sat Jun  7 2014 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng at lists.fedoraproject.org> - 3.5.8.2-3
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_21_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Dec 12 2013 Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta at iki.fi> - 3.5.8.2-2
- Fix paths to changelog and license when doc dir is unversioned (#994036).
- Fix source URL, use xz compressed tarball.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use
su -c 'yum update phpMyAdmin' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


More information about the package-announce mailing list