[Test-Announce] Fedora 21 Beta Go/No-Go Meeting, Thursday, October 30 @ 17:00 UTC

Jaroslav Reznik jreznik at redhat.com
Thu Oct 30 09:37:21 UTC 2014


Join us on irc.freenode.net in #fedora-meeting-2 for this important
meeting, wherein we shall determine the readiness of the Fedora 21 Beta.

Thursday, October 30, 2014 17:00 UTC (1 PM EDT, 10 AM PDT, 18:00 CET)

Reminder: Europe already moved from summer time, winter is coming!

"Before each public release Development, QA and Release Engineering meet
to determine if the release criteria are met for a particular release.
This meeting is called the Go/No-Go Meeting."

"Verifying that the Release criteria are met is the responsibility of
the QA Team."

Release Candidate (RC) availability and good QA coverage are prerequisites
for the Go/No-Go decision.

For more details about this meeting see:
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting

In the meantime, keep an eye on the Fedora 21 Beta Blocker list:
http://qa.fedoraproject.org/blockerbugs/milestone/21/beta/buglist

You can help us with release validation, follow instructions at:
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA:Release_validation_test_plan

Jaroslav



More information about the test-announce mailing list